TERM DATES

Whilst every attempt has been made to publish these dates accurately, the School reserves the right to change them should it be necessary to do so.

Lent 2019

START
Boarders return: Sunday 6 January 2019 by 19:00
Day pupils return: Monday 7 January 2019 by 08:20

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 26 January 2019 (Years 7 and 8 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 25 January)

HALF TERM
Saturday 16 February 2019 to Sunday 24 February 2019 (Pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 15 February)

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 16 March 2019 and Sunday 17 March 2019 (Years 7-13 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 15 March)

END OF TERM
Friday 5 April 2019 (Pupils free to depart after the Easter Service at 16:30)

Boarding houses will remain open until noon on the day after the half or full term ends so that pupils taking international flights can do so at a convenient time.

Summer 2019

START
Boarders return: Sunday 28 April 2019 by 19:00
Day pupils return: Monday 29 April 2019 by 08:20

HALF TERM
Saturday 25 May 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019 (Pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 24 May)

END OF TERM
Saturday 29 June 2019 (Pupils free to depart at 16.30 after the Commemoration Service)

Boarding houses will remain open until noon on the day after the half or full term ends so that pupils taking international flights can do so at a convenient time.

Michaelmas 2019

NEW PUPILS
Induction: Saturday 31 August and Sunday 1 September 2019

START
Boarders return: Sunday 1 September 2019 by 19:00
Day pupils return: Monday 2 September 2019 by 08:20

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 September 2019 (Year 7 and 8 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 20 September)

HALF TERM
Saturday 19 October 2019 to Sunday 3 November 2019 (Pupils free to depart from 17:00 after Divisions on Friday 18 October)

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 November 2019 (Year 7-13 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 22 November)

END OF TERM
Friday 13 December 2019 (Pupils free to depart after the Carol Service at 15.45)

Boarding houses will remain open until noon on the day after the half or full term ends so that pupils taking international flights can do so at a convenient time.

Lent 2020

START
Boarders return: Sunday 5 January 2020 by 19:00
Day pupils return: Monday 6 January 2020 by 08:20

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 January 2020 (Years 7 and 8 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 24 January)

HALF TERM
Saturday 15 February 2020 to Sunday 23 February 2020 (Pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 14 February)

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 March 2020 (Years 7-13 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 13 March)

END OF TERM
Friday 27 March 2020 (Pupils free to depart after the Easter Service at 16:30)

Boarding houses will remain open until noon on the day after the half or full term ends so that pupils taking international flights can do so at a convenient time.

Summer 2020

START
Boarders return: Sunday 19 April 2020 by 19:00
Day pupils return: Monday 20 April 2020 by 08:20

LEAVE OUT
Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 May 2020 (Years 7 and 8 pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 8 May)

HALF TERM
Saturday 23 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020 (Pupils free to depart from 16:30 on Friday 22 May)

END OF TERM
Saturday 27 June 2020 (Pupils free to depart at 16.30 after the Commemoration Service)

Boarding houses will remain open until noon on the day after the half or full term ends so that pupils taking international flights can do so at a convenient time.